Almost Daily Blog

It’s been a while…

I just happened to check my blog today and I was mortified to see that my last entry was made on the 16 of August 2021! That’s close to two years ago. Where did all the time go?

Quick recap in a seashell (intentional joke because of my profession)… Shortly after my dog Captain Nemo died (02 August 2021) my father died (25 August 2021) and I got to hear about it from a childhood friend. I hadn’t met my dad in a while but it was comforting to know he was still around. I had planned to celebrate his birthday with him that year and let bygones be bygones (I will be writing about this in my book at a later stage) and give both of us closure. Perhaps he needed it more than I did considering the stories I heard later but I guess the Fates were against us. Days turned into weeks and weeks turned into months, I immersed myself in my dream job. I got a promotion four months after my dad died. Along with that promotion came a transfer. Long commutes and long working hours. Months slid into years. Just like that two years disappeared. I had a major bout of Asthma last year and it took me six months to recover completely from it and to regain my strength. Barely recovered from that and there was another injury which I’m still recovering from. On the plus side, work has been amazing! We launched my department. I love my job. The long work hours and long commutes keep me busy. I have two books in WIP Mode, planned and drafted.

Now I’m back and hopefully I will blog more often. I’m definitely going to do the “30 days of gratitude challenge” in August.

Standard

Leave a comment